Witsand II: Dwellings (via notes from africa)

The second of the Witsand series is on my “Notes from Africa” site. Click on the link below to read it.

Witsand II: Dwellings In following up the previous Witsand post (Witsand I: Breede River and Coastline), I was looking for information about the stone used to build the early houses in Witsand. Piet*, a friend of Willie's whose family has had property in Witsand for generations, not only answered my question, but gave me some material to read about the early dwellings in the area. The "material" being a South African magazine called "Lantern – A Journal of Knowledge a … Read More

via notes from africa

About lisa@notesfromafrica

I live on the Southern coast of South Africa, and write about the things that interest, amuse or inspire me. You can find me at http://notesfromafrica.wordpress.com and https://southerncape.wordpress.com (my photoblog)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Witsand II: Dwellings (via notes from africa)

  1. Karoline says:

    Hi Lisa. I am enjoying your blog – just discovered today! we seem to be writing along such similar lines…see mine: http://karabos.wordpress.com/

    • Hi Karoline! Always nice to come across a South African blogger. Just briefly checked out your blog, but will be looking at your archives later. We definitely have very similar interests – see you also like the Kalahari. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment!

Leave a Reply

